Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)

Cybersecurity Certification for Government Contracting

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) is a 3-tiered security framework put in place by the Department of Defense (DoD) to protect sensitive data from cyberattacks, as specified in NIST SP 800-171.

Why Implement CMMC?

Any contractors that wish to do business with the DoD will
need to gain at least a tier 1 certification to be eligible for future contracts. Contractors that handle certain types and sensitivity of data will need progressively more advanced certification.

There are four main reasons to begin working on this certification process as soon as possible:

  • Large volume of contractors completing for the same business
  • Limited certified assessors
  • Long mitigation timelines for some security gaps
  • Safer security practices in the interim

Quick Stats

$ 0 B
DoD’s Estimated Annual Loss from Cyber Attacks
0 %
Share of Contractors Compliant with DoD’s Cybersecurity Requirements
0 K
Number of Contractors Needing CMMC Certification
0 %
Estimated Gap Mitigation from Continuous Monitoring

What are the Benefits?

Starting now will accelerate your competitive edge for
upcoming proposals and demonstrate high baseline security
controls for all of your activities. Proactively working with our
seasoned CMMC professionals and patent pending processes
will save you money, time and increase efficiencies.

What Do I Need to Do?

There are five steps in our CMMC process to achieve full compliance. Our assurance comes with a pledge to attain certification.

CompliancePro Solutions delivers consulting, assessment, monitoring, continuous compliance methodology and training for your organization along this journey.

Get started today with an advisory call for a comprehensive explanation of DoD’s required steps and process.

Ready to Learn More?

Fill out the form below and one of our CMMC experts will contact you with more information.